“Keep ’em coming” has been my mantra this week. Stressful situations and overloaded with obligations, I was feeling like there’s too much on my plate. But rather than shrink at the pressure, I just say “keep ’em coming.” And my Small Knits Alongers have been doing the same, but with yarn! To be honest, I’m kind of amazed at how many projects they’re cranking out right now. But isn’t that the best part about knitting small items? Hats and mittens practically fly off the needles compared to sweaters. Then again, my knitting pals are much more impressive – they’ve been finishing more challenging socks and shawls and there’s no end in sight! While I don’t have any new progress photos of my own to share, here’s some amazing stuff from the rest of the #skkal team.

 

@venusfueri finished her Norie hat in lovely handspun

@allielujah has finished an adorable striped baby legging

@allielujah also has a new sock on the go


@workaholic_RN just started a String Theory Scarf of her own 🙂

@iknit2purl2 is working on a lovely Cladonia Shawl

@knitandcompany finished her Day Beret in a gorgeous tweedy wool

@BrittVicious flew through her Springtime Bandit, retaining the title of Shawl Queen

@KristiLynnMcD cast on a chunky, slouchy, colorful hat

As always, you’re welcome to join us in the knit-along fun! Simply tweet me your progress using the #skkal hashtag, send me your updates via PM on Ravelry, or just shoot me an email. Happy knitting!!

