Sometimes I think I spend more time on bmore crafty explaining my absences than actually blogging, but yes, it happened again. I don’t share much of my personal life here, but I’ve been particularly stressed and busy in the last weeks, therefore leaving blogging as my last priority.

Nevertheless, the Small Knits Alongers have been making great progress, so I have loads of photos to share today. Also, I must send a huge thank you to Maria of the Subway Knits podcast for giving the KAL a shout out on her last episode. Pay her a visit if you haven’t already, as her podcast is always charming and loads of fun.

I’ll share my finished String Theory Scarf here, but there are piles more knits to check out after the jump.

My finished String Theory

@killerlashes is working on some colorfully fabulous Skew Socks

@killerlashes is also tearing through a pair of Flower Shower Socks

@workaholic_RN has cast on a 3 Hour Cowl with gorgeous handspun bunny yarn from @vtknitboy

Shawl Queen @BrittVicious flew through her Opal Fiore Shawlette

@venusfueri cast on a Norie Hat in the loveliest handspun yarn

@knitandcompany is designing a thermal patterned slouchy hat

I also finished a textured cowl in a fun, golden MadelineTosh yarn from my stash.

I have a feeling I’m leaving people out this time around, so I apologize for that! But please keep sending me your progress photos via Ravelry or Twitter by adding the #skkal hashtag to your tweets. Your knits are giving me piles of inspiration!

