>

Fenimore Hat – Ravel it!


I wanted to sneak in a WIP Wednesday post since I’ve been busily knitting on so many projects this week. The one that’s furthest along thus far is my Fenimore beret, another incredible pattern by Jared Flood, aka
Brooklyn Tweed.

What I most love about his patterns is that he constantly plays with texture and cables, which are the most appealing aspects of knitting, to me anyway. This hat is a pretty addictive pattern, I must admit. These are the most challenging cables I’ve attempted to date, but the charts are clear and directions are well-written, so I’ve had no major problems… yet.


And I should note that this is yet another Stash Bust Army project, keeping to my word (thus far!) to knit from the stash. I am completely obsessed with this yarn. I’m using Angel’s Kiss Alpaca-Merino Worsted, which couples the softness of alpaca with the sturdy, springiness of merino. Basically the best of both worlds, for me! The yarn is kettle dyed which creates a really subtle and lovely tonal variegation.

What crafty works-in-progress do you have going on this week?

Happy knitting!!
xx

