>I’ll probably start to sound like a broken record, but it’s true: One of the things I so love about knitting is that there are seemingly endless amounts of things to learn. And for most techniques, I’m practically fearless and happily dive head-first into a project without the slightest clue what I’m doing. Knitting in the round? Sure, why not. Cables? Count me in. Lace? It’s just a few yarn overs. Entrelac? Sounds good to me!

photo © hello yarn

But one technique has me (figuratively) shaking in my boots… Colorwork. Why oh why? So much of it that I love, so many knitters whose work with it that I adore, but I have yet to try, already years into my knitting life. And one poor pattern patiently awaits in my Ravelry queue: Hello Yarn’s Fiddlehead Mitts. A classic mitten with scrolling detail, which I covet when I see it pop up on other’s project pages. I am certain that after a bit of reading and perhaps a class or a little help from my friends, I’ll be knitting away on these without a care. Until then, I’ll look at them longingly, from afar, simply waiting… until I know what I’m doing.

To read other posts by knitters and crocheters participating in ‘blog week,’ just google search ‘knitcroblo1’ for day 1, ‘knitcroblo2’ for day 2, etc.
